Home

SUMMER READING CHALLENGE!
Last summer we challenged our patrons to read 3, 2 00 books (-the population of Sherrill. Patrons responded by reading over

4 000 books . Can we reach 5, 00 this year? Who will read more? Kids or adults? We will chart weekly totals.

 

 

      

In July our Community Art Wall will feature the photography of local resident, Sterling Oddo

 

 

 Thursday evenings in July & August  we will be playing croquet in our backyard.Turn off the electronics and enjoy some outdoor family time. Sponsored by Friends of the Library.




Sherrill's latest books

The Widow
Cometh the Hour: A Novel
Go, Little Green Truck!
The Night Gardener
The Race Against Time
The Underwater Planet
Splat the Cat and the Quick Chicks
Amy Is a Little Bit Chicken
The Door by the Staircase
The Frightened Kitten
Buttons the Runaway Puppy
The Happy Egg
A Beginner's Guide to Bear Spotting
Anna & Elsa #7: The Secret Admirer
Bloom
Cockatoo, Too
Arctic White
The Noisy Foxes
Library Day


Sherrill Kenwood's favorite books »

 


                                 

HOLIDAY CLOSINGS:

Monday, January 16 2017   Martin Luther King

Monday, February 20 2017 Presidents Day

Easter Holiday Friday April 14 – Sunday April 16

Memorial Day Saturday May 27 – Monday May 29

Independence Day July 3 – 4 Happy Birthday America

Labor Day Saturday September 2 – Monday September 4

Columbus Day Monday October 9

Veterans Day Saturday November 11

Thanksgiving Thursday November 23 – Friday November 24

Christmas December 25

New Years Day Monday Jan 1 2018

 

 

 

 

Please check our Events & Children’s  Pages.